Redirect

So, I originally started this blog to keep up with my writing skills during the summer and to chronicalize the happenings in an average high school senior’s summer. Unfortunately the idea became so overwhelming that I only posted a few times and did not accomplish any of these ideas.

Even now, I’m only writing this because I can’t think of a single thing that might be interesting enough for you to want to read about. I’m still in high school, so I feel that there’s nothing really that I could tell that would be interesting or that you haven’t done before.

I’ve been getting inspiration from this blog, write meg! who mainly posts book reviews. Lately though, she’s been adding personal anecdotes and updates mainly centering around her and her sister’s upcoming weddings. She is a delightful woman who has a job and a fiancĂ© and can write about things that are interesting. I have high school, no job, and homework. Yay… (At least I have a boyfriend, right?)

Anyways, I’d like to change the purpose of this blog a bit. Instead of just reporting on my dull, day to day activities, I want to use it to show how interesting life can be. This is going to be difficult and daunting, so please bear with me. I’m new to this whole blogging thing but I really do want to get better. Thanks in advance if you stick along for the ride.

Leave a Reply

